Library Closure

Valued patrons and community members; Caring for the health and well-being of staff and library patrons is very important to Chinook libraries. Therefore, in order to assist with efforts to stop the spread of COVID-19, we are closing all branches as of March 16th. Libraries across the province are waiving late fines during this period. A variety of online services, including the province-wide Library2go collection of e-books and e-audiobooks, are available to patrons. Please contact Chinook HQ with concerns or questions at 1-306-773-3186, Monday-Friday, 9am-4pm.

Broken faith : inside the Word of Faith Fellowship, one of America's most dangerous cults
—Weiss, Mitch, author.
Book
2020
2 available of 8 items

From the Pulitzer Prize-winning investigative jouranlist with the Associated Press comes an investigation into Jane Whaley's Word of Faith Fellowship, a secretive evangelic cult that destroyed the lives of its congregants through a combination of manipulation, blackmail and violence, and a dramatic portrait of those who escaped. For readers of Lawrence Wright's 'Going Clear'.

Item Details
Subjects:
Cults -- United States.
Ex-cultists.
Offenses against the person.
Word of Faith Fellowship.
Other Authors:
Mohr, Holbrook, author.
ISBN:
9781335145239
1335145230
Description:
411 pages ; 24 cm
Notes:
Includes bibliographical references.
Link to PAC
More Information