28 Results
Literary Form
28 Results
Before we were yours : a novel —Wingate, Lisa, author.

"Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale. Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill F...

The book of lost friends : a novel —Wingate, Lisa, author.

"From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Before We Were Yours comes a new novel inspired by little-known historical events: a dramatic story of three young women on a journey in search of family amidst the destr...

Before we were yours —Wingate, Lisa, author.
Large Print
2017
Availability: 5 of 15

"Memphis, Tennessee, 1936. The five Foss children find their lives changed forever when their parents leave them alone on the family shantyboat one stormy night. Rill Foss, just twelve years old, must protect her four yo...

Before we were yours a novel —Wingate, Lisa, author.
Book Club
2019
Availability: 1 of 8

"Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale. Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill F...

Before and after : the incredible real-life stories of orphans who survived the Tennessee Children's Home Society —Christie, Judy Pace, 1956- author.

"From the 1920s through 1950, Georgia Tann ran a black-market baby business at the Tennessee Children's Home Society in Memphis. She offered up more than 5,000 orphans tailored to the wish lists of eager parents-- hiding...

The book of lost friends a novel —Wingate, Lisa, author, narrator.
Book On CD
2020
Availability: 3 of 7

"From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Before We Were Yours comes a new novel inspired by little-known historical events: a dramatic story of three young women on a journey in search of family amidst the destr...

The story keeper —Wingate, Lisa., author.
Large Print
2014
Availability: 0 of 5

Successful New York editor Jen Gibbs is at the top of her game with her new position at Vida House Publishing--until a mysterious manuscript from an old slush pile appears on her desk. Turning the pages, Jen finds hersel...

Never say never —Wingate, Lisa, author.

A sudden shift in a hurricane's course cancels senior citizen Donetta's cruise at the last minute. Thrown together with a young woman named Kai, Donetta leads a group of evacuees back to Daily, Texas, where the charm of ...

Word gets around —Wingate, Lisa, author.

Lauren Eldridge had avoided returning home to Daily, Texas, until her father confesses to being in over his head. Paying back an old favor, he's invested in a horse that's supposed to be the star of a new Hollywood movie...

Before we were yours : a novel —Wingate, Lisa, author.
Book On CD
2018
Availability: 3 of 4

Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill Foss and her four younger siblings live a magical life aboard their family's Mississippi River shantyboat. But when their father must rush their mother to the hospital one stormy night...

Before we were yours a novel —Wingate, Lisa, author.

"Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale. Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill F...

Dandelion summer —Wingate, Lisa, author.
DAISY Sound Recording
2020
Availability: 1 of 1

All her life, Epiphany Salerno has been tossed like a dandelion seed on the wind. Now, at sixteen, she must move to the low-rent side of Blue Sky Hill and work where she's not wanted: in an upscale home on The Hill. J. N...

The sea keeper's daughters —Wingate, Lisa. author

"From modern-day Roanoke Island to the sweeping backdrop of North Carolina's Blue Ridge Mountains and Roosevelt's WPA folklore writers, past and present intertwine to create an unexpected destiny. Restaurant owner Whitne...

Talk of the town —Wingate, Lisa, author.

Mandalay Florentino, arriving in Daily, Texas, to arrange a surprise "reunion concert" for "American Superstars" finalist Amber Anderson, learns that Amber has disappeared with a "bad boy" actor, and as a result, discove...

The book of lost friends a novel —Wingate, Lisa, author.
Book Club
2020
Availability: 1 of 1

"Louisiana, 1875: In the tumultuous aftermath of Reconstruction, three young women set off as unwilling companions on a perilous quest: Lavinia, the pampered heir to a now-destitute plantation; Juneau Jane, her illegitim...

The book of lost friends : a novel —Wingate, Lisa, author, narrator.
DAISY Sound Recording
2020
Availability: 1 of 1

A dramatic story of three young women on a journey in search of family amidst the destruction of the post-Civil War South, and of a modern-day teacher who rediscovers their story and its vital connection to her own stude...

Beyond summer —Wingate, Lisa, author.
DAISY Sound Recording
2020
Availability: 1 of 1

When eighteen-year-old Tam Lambert learns that her family's upscale home is in foreclosure, the life she's known is forever changed. Tam and her family must move into a tiny house in a changing Dallas neighborhood called...

Antes de que llegaras —Wingate, Lisa, author.

Learning that her grandmother was a victim of the corrupt Tennessee Children's Home Society, attorney and aspiring politician Avery Stafford delves into her family's past and begins to wonder if some things are best kept...

Before we were yours a novel —Wingate, Lisa, author.
Book Club
2019
Availability: 1 of 1

"Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale. Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill F...

1 2