123 Results
Literary Form
123 Results
The centaur's wife —Leduc, Amanda, author.

Amanda Leduc's new novel, woven with fairy tales of her own devising and replete with both catastrophe and magic, is a vision of what happens when we ignore the natural world and the darker parts of our own natures. Ledu...

Piranesi —Clarke, Susanna, author.

"From the New York Times bestselling author of Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell, an intoxicating, hypnotic new novel set in a dreamlike alternative reality. Piranesi's house is no ordinary building: its rooms are infinite, ...

The rules of magic —Hoffman, Alice, author.

"The prequel to Alice Hoffman's Practical Magic, following the lives of Franny and Jet Owens (and their brother Vincent Owens) long before Sally and Gillian wound up on their doorstep"-- Provided by publisher.

The memory collectors : a novel —Neville, Kim, author.

"Perfect for fans of The Scent Keeper and The Keeper of Lost Things, an atmospheric and enchanting debut novel about two women haunted by buried secrets but bound by a shared gift and the power the past holds over our li...

The midnight library —Haig, Matt, 1975- author.

Nora Seed finds herself faced with the possibility of changing her life for a new one, following a different career, undoing old breakups, or realizing her dreams of becoming a glaciologist, she must search within hersel...

In five years : a novel —Serle, Rebecca, author.

"Following an ambitious lawyer who experiences an astonishing vision that could change her life forever"-- Provided by publisher.

Becoming Leidah —Grierson, Michelle, author.

"In the hinterlands of old Norway, Leidah Pietersdatter is born blue-skinned, with webbed hands and feet. Upon every turn of season, her mother, Maeva, worries as her daughter's peculiarities blossom--inside the root of ...

Chance of a lifetime —Deveraux, Jude, author.

In 1844 Ireland, Liam O'Connor, a rogue and a thief, fell in love with Cora McLeod, the squire's daughter, and unwittingly altered the future, and now, a century later, angels have given Liam the task of making sure Cora...

The midnight library —Haig, Matt, 1975- author.
Large Print
2021
Availability: 0 of 16

Nora Seed finds herself faced with the possibility of changing her life for a new one, following a different career, undoing old breakups, or realizing her dreams of becoming a glaciologist, she must search within hersel...

The water dancer : a novel —Coates, Ta-Nehisi, author.

"Young Hiram Walker was born into bondage--and lost his mother and all memory of her when he was a child--but he is also gifted with a mysterious power. Hiram almost drowns when he crashes a carriage into a river, but is...

Before the coffee gets cold : a novel —Kawaguchi, Toshikazu, 1971- author.

In a small back alley in Tokyo, there is a café which has been serving carefully brewed coffee for more than one hundred years. But this coffee shop offers its customers a unique experience: the chance to travel back in...

The starless sea —Morgenstern, Erin, author.

"Zachary Ezra Rawlins is a graduate student in Vermont when he discovers a rare book hidden in the stacks. As he turns the pages, entranced by tales of lovelorn prisoners, key collectors, and nameless acolytes, he reads ...

The two lives of Lydia Bird : a novel —Silver, Josie, author.

"Lydia and Freddie. Freddie and Lydia. They'd been together for more than a decade, and Lydia thought their love was indestructible. But she was wrong. On her twenty-eighth birthday, Freddie died in a car accident. So no...

Gold diggers —Sathian, Sanjena, author.

"An Indian-American serio-comic and magical realist epic love story about the perils of ambition, tracing the mysterious alchemy of its characters' transformation from high school in an Atlanta suburb through young adult...

The toymakers —Dinsdale, Robert, 1982- author.

The Emporium opens with the first frost of winter. It is the same every year. Across the city, when children wake to see ferns of white stretched across their windows, or walk to school to hear ice crackling underfoot, t...

The ladies of the secret circus —Sayers, Constance, author.

"Paris, 1925: To enter the Secret Circus is to enter a world of wonder--a world where women weave illusions of magnificent beasts, carousels take you back in time, and trapeze artists float across the sky. Bound to her f...

Oona out of order —Montimore, Margarita, author.

"Time Traveler's Wife meets Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind in a wondrous novel exploring the burdens of time, the endurance of love, and the timelessness of family. Just because life might be out of order, doesn't...

Faye, faraway —Fisher, Helen, 1972- author.

"An irresistibly moving, heartfelt debut novel for fans of The Time Traveler's Wife and Outlander about a grown woman who travels back in time to be reunited with the mother she lost when she was seven years old"-- Provi...

Gods of jade and shadow —Moreno-Garcia, Silvia, author.

"The Mayan God of Death sends a young woman on a harrowing, life-changing journey in this dark fairy tale inspired by Mexican folklore"-- Provided by publisher.

1 2 3 ...