10 Results
Literary Form
10 Results
The nine : the true story of a band of women who survived the worst of Nazi Germany —Strauss, Gwen, author.

"The Nine follows the true story of the author's great aunt Helene Podliasky, who led a band of nine female resistance fighters as they escaped a German forced labor camp and made a ten-day journey across the front lines...

The art of resistance : my four years in the French underground : a memoir —Rosenberg, Justus, 1921- author.

"In 1937, as the Nazis gained control and anti-Semitism spread in the Free City of Danzig, a majority German city on the Baltic Sea, sixteen-year-old Justus Rosenberg was sent to Paris to finish his education in safety. ...

And there was light : the extraordinary memoir of a blind hero of the French resistance in World War II —Lusseyran, Jacques.

"Autobiography addressing the author's childhood experience of inner spiritual vision after becoming blind as a boy, his forming a boys' resistance group in occupied Paris at age seventeen (which later merged with Défen...

The art of resistance : my four years in the French underground : a memoir —Rosenberg, Justus, 1921- author.
Book On MP3
2020
Availability: 2 of 2

A former Eastern European Jew remembers his flight from the Holocaust and his extraordinary four years in the French underground.

The saboteur : the aristocrat who became France's most daring anti-Nazi commando —Kix, Paul, author.
Large Print
2017
Availability: 1 of 2

"A scion of one of the most storied families in France, Robert de La Rochefoucald was raised in magnificent chateaux and educated in Europe's finest schools. When the Nazis invaded and imprisoned his father, La Rochefouc...

The saboteur : the aristocrat who became France's most daring anti-Nazi commando —Kix, Paul, author.

"A scion of one of the most storied families in France, Robert de La Rochefoucald was raised in magnificent chateaux and educated in Europe's finest schools. When the Nazis invaded and imprisoned his father, La Rochefouc...

The art of resistance my four years in the French underground : a memoir —Rosenberg, Justus, 1921- author.
Book On CD
2020
Availability: 1 of 1

An unforgettable World War II memoir set in Nazi-occupied France and filled with romance and adventure: a former Eastern European Jew remembers his flight from the Holocaust and his extraordinary four years in the French...

The saboteur : the aristocrat who became France's most daring anti-Nazi commando —Kix, Paul, author.
Book On CD
2017
Availability: 1 of 1

In the vein of Laura Hillenbrand's Unbroken and Ben MacIntyre's Agent Zigzag, The Noble Assassin introduces French aristocrat turned anti-Nazi saboteur Robert de la Rochefoucald and his breathtaking exploits as a member ...

1