Library Closure

Read more about our phased re-opening plan here. In the meantime, please make use of our growing collection of online resources, or call us at (306) 778-2752 (Swift Current) or (306) 773-3186 (Headquarters) to find out how we can help you further.

29 Results
29 Results
The woman in the picture —McMahon, Katharine, author.
Book
2015
1 available of 1 items

Evelyn Gifford, one of Britain's first female lawyers, has taken on the male establishment. Evelyn finds herself embroiled in two very different cases -- one involving a family linked to the unions, the other a rich fact...

The anti-social behaviour of Horace Rumpole —Mortimer, John, 1923-2009.
Book
2007
3 available of 3 items

Whether defending twelve-year-old Peter Timson, who is given an anti-social behaviour order for playing football in the street, or a hapless young bachelor accused of murder, barrister Horace Rumpole battles against inju...

A Baker Street wedding —Robertson, Michael, 1951- author.
Book
2018
8 available of 9 items

"The wedding of Reggie Heath and the celebrated actress Laura Rankin was reported in all the tabloids--which is to say, it was a disaster. Now, in a remote village on the British coast, locked in by sea cliffs on one sid...

Heartstone —Sansom, C. J.
Book
2010
6 available of 7 items

Rumpole of the Bailey —Mortimer, John, 1923-2009.
Book
1991
1 available of 1 items

One fatal flaw —Perry, Anne, author.
Book
2019
13 available of 22 items

"Two fiery deaths have young lawyer Daniel Pitt and his scientist friend Miriam fford Croft racing to solve a forensic crisis in an explosive novel from the New York Times bestselling author of Triple Jeopardy. When a de...

Twenty-one days —Perry, Anne, author.
Book
2018
19 available of 22 items

"As a new series debuts, a young lawyer races to save his client from execution, putting him at odds with his own father: Thomas Pitt, head of London's Special Police Branch. 1910: Twenty-five-year-old Daniel Pitt is a ...

The Baker Street jurors —Robertson, Michael, 1951- author.
Book
2016
8 available of 8 items

"Michael Robertson has delighted mystery readers and Sherlock Holmes aficionados everywhere with his charming and innovative Baker Street mystery series, where brothers Reggie and Nigel Heath are charged with answering l...

A question of guilt —Fyfield, Frances.
Restricted DAISY Zip (CELA)
2010

The latest object of widowed, unloved Eileen Cartwright's adoration is her married solicitor. When she convinces financially desperate part-time P.I. Stanislaus Jaskowski to kill the solicitor's wife, Jaskowski is quickl...

Irish Lady —Baker, Jeanette.
EBook
2012

"A fiercely emotional and romantic tale. Jeanette Baker has a rare gift which allows her to blend genres with gracious ease."--RT Book Reviews gold ratingThe bad boy of her past ... A successful attorney in a posh London...

Irish lady —Baker, Jeanette.
Book
1998
1 available of 1 items

Twenty-one days —Perry, Anne, author.
Large Print
2018
8 available of 8 items

"1910: Twenty-five-year-old Daniel Pitt is a junior barrister in London and eager to prove himself, independent of his renowned detective father's influence. And the new case before him will be the test. When his client,...

Deep Sleep : A Helen West Mystery —Fyfield, Frances.
EBook
2014

This gripping psychological maze is perfect for fans of Ruth Rendell and P. D. James. Pip Carlton is a devoted husband and a highly respected pharmacist, cherished by his loyal customers. When his wife dies in her sleep,...

Deep sleep —Fyfield, Frances.
Restricted DAISY Zip (CELA)
2009

Just when pharmacist Pip Carlton tires of his annoying wife, she dies in her sleep. This leaves him free to pursue his voluptuous assistant, Kim Perry. But Kim's ex-husband, Duncan, a detective constable, is still furtiv...

Deep sleep —Fyfield, Frances.
Restricted DAISY Zip (CELA)
2009

Just when pharmacist Pip Carlton tires of his annoying wife, she dies in her sleep. This leaves him free to pursue his voluptuous assistant, Kim Perry. But Kim's ex-husband, Duncan, a detective constable, is still furtiv...

Safer than houses —Fyfield, Frances.
Book
2005
1 available of 1 items

Sarah Fortune, lawyer and professional mistress, inherited her flat from one of her many lovers. Now a son has appeared claiming it is his, morally if not strictly legally, and he is using illegal means to persuade Sarah...

Irish Lady —Baker, Jeanette.
Ebook
2012

"A fiercely emotional and romantic tale. Jeanette Baker has a rare gift which allows her to blend genres with gracious ease."--RT Book Reviews gold ratingThe bad boy of her past ... A successful attorney in a posh London...

Deep sleep —Fyfield, Frances.
Restricted DAISY Zip (CELA)
2009

Just when pharmacist Pip Carlton tires of his annoying wife, she dies in her sleep. This leaves him free to pursue his voluptuous assistant, Kim Perry. But Kim's ex-husband, Duncan, a detective constable, is still furtiv...

1 2