7 Results
Literary Form
7 Results
Songs in Ursa Major —Brodie, Emma, author.

"A scintillating debut from a major new voice in fiction, alive with music, sex, and fame, Songs in Ursa Major is a love story set in 1969 at the crossroads of rock and folk, for fans of Daisy Jones & The Six"-- Provided...

Bury your horses —Dowhal, Dan, 1954- author.

A disgraced pro hockey goon crashes his motorcycle in the Chihuahuan Desert and finds his life entangled with the inhabitants of a local ranch.

Songs in Ursa Major a novel —Brodie, Emma, author.
Large Print
2021
Availability: 2 of 4

"The year is 1969, and the Bayleen Island Folk Fest is abuzz with one name: Jesse Reid. Tall and soft-spoken, with eyes blue as stone-washed denim, Jesse Reid's intricate guitar riffs and supple baritone are poised to ti...

Félicité

Felicite sings in a bar in Kinshasa. When her fourteen-year-old son has a motorcycle accident, she goes on a frantic search through the streets of Kinshasa, a world of music and dreams. And her path crosses that of Tabu....

Second chance temptation —Wood, Joss, author.

"Now Tanna Murphy shows up, wanting to make amends? Nothing she could say would salvage Levi Brogan's broken trust. Or so he says. Yet Levi needs someone at his beck and call for the next six weeks. And he's discovered t...

1