3264 Results
Literary Form
3264 Results
Revenge —Patterson, James, 1947- author.

Former SAS soldier David Shelley was part of the most covert operations team in the special forces, along with the woman he went on to marry. Now settling down to civilian life in London, they have plans to set up a priv...

Hench : a novel —Walschots, Natalie Zina, 1983- author.

A novel of love, betrayal, revenge, and redemption follows a young woman as she discovers that the greatest superpower--for good or evil--is a properly executed spreadsheet.

Girl

A young woman returns to her hometown to exact revenge on her abusive father. She soon finds herself prey to a sinister sheriff and his wicked brother when she uncovers a family legacy more disturbing than she'd imagined...

The exes' revenge —Jakeman, Jo, author.

"How far would you go for revenge on your ex? This wickedly dark debut, perfect for fans of Fiona Barton, Clare Mackintosh, and Shari Lapena, is a gripping, twisting answer to that question. Divorces are often messy and ...

Brothers by blood

After the tragic death of his sister, Peter Flood finds his family lost in revenge. Years later, his cousin, who runs a small circle of Irish Mafiosi in Philadelphia, begins to lose ground, waking up old family demons an...

Blood, guts, and glory : Smoke Jensen, American legend —Johnstone, William W.

Revenge of the Mountain Man: Smoke Jensen returns from a cattle buying trip to discover that his wife has been shot by outlaws, and is determined to track down her attackers. Vengeance of the Mountain Man: Just when i...

Ben-Hur

The epic story of Judah Ben-Hur, a prince falsely accused of treason by his adopted brother, an officer in the Roman army. After years at sea, Judah returns to his homeland to seek revenge, but finds redemption.

Revenge —Patterson, James, 1947-
Large Print
2020
Availability: 13 of 17

Former SAS soldier David Shelley was part of the most covert operations team in the special forces. Now settling down to civilian life in London, he has plans for a safer and more stable existence. But the shocking death...

Iron Man. 2

Now that the world knows billionaire inventor Tony Stark is the armored super hero Iron Man, his life has suddenly become even more intense. Everyone wants in on the Iron Man technology, whether for power or profit, but ...

Kill chain

A hotel room shootout between two assassins kicks off a long night where bodies fall like dominoes, as we follow a chain of crooked cops, gangsters, hitmen, a femme fatale and an ex-mercenary through a relay of murder, b...

Felix ever after —Callender, Kacen, author.

Felix Love, a transgender seventeen-year-old, attempts to get revenge by catfishing his anonymous bully, but lands in a quasi-love triangle with his former enemy and his best friend.

Maleficent

A beautiful, pure-hearted young woman, Maleficent has an idyllic life growing up in a peaceable forest kingdom, until one day when an invading army threatens the harmony of the land. Bent on revenge, Maleficent faces a b...

Revenge

In this thriller, Jen (Matilda Lutz) is not impressed when her boyfriend's friends show up early to her vacation for a guys' hunting trip. Tension results in Jen being violated, assaulted and left for dead. Surviving bei...

Adverse

Mickey Rourke (The Wrestler) and Thomas Ian Nicholas star in this gritty, intense urban thriller about one man's quest for revenge. Struggling to make ends meet, rideshare driver Ethan (Nicholas) learns his sister Mia is...

The traitor's pawn —Harris, Lisa, 1969- author.

"An FBI agent joins the search for a missing senator-and encounters a woman he was once in love with. Full of complicated pasts and people desperate to hold on to the present, this novel delivers a masterful story of red...

A soldier's revenge

Following the Civil War, Frank works as a bounty hunter but is still marred by the trauma of war. When two children show up on his doorstep in search of their captive mother, Frank must step up to take down the notorious...

Nocturnal animals

An art gallery owner is haunted by her ex-husband's novel, a violent thriller she interprets as a veiled threat and a symbolic revenge tale.

Acts of vengeance

A fast-talking lawyer transforms his body and takes a vow of silence, not to be broken until he finds out who killed his wife and daughter and has his revenge.

The revenant : a novel of revenge —Punke, Michael, 1964- author.

The year is 1823, and the trappers of the Rocky Mountain Fur Company live a brutal frontier life. Trapping beaver, they contend daily with the threat of Indian tribes turned warlike over the white men's encroachment on t...

1 2 3 ...