Library Closure

Valued patrons and community members; Caring for the health and well-being of staff and library patrons is very important to Chinook libraries. Therefore, in order to assist with efforts to stop the spread of COVID-19, we are closing all branches as of March 16th. Libraries across the province are waiving late fines during this period. A variety of online services, including the province-wide Library2go collection of e-books and e-audiobooks, are available to patrons. Please contact Chinook HQ with concerns or questions at 1-306-773-3186, Monday-Friday, 9am-4pm.

2933 Results
2933 Results
Revenge
DVD
2018
3 available of 5 items

In this thriller, Jen (Matilda Lutz) is not impressed when her boyfriend's friends show up early to her vacation for a guys' hunting trip. Tension results in Jen being violated, assaulted and left for dead. Surviving bei...

The exes' revenge —Jakeman, Jo, author.
Book
2019
45 available of 52 items

"How far would you go for revenge on your ex? This wickedly dark debut, perfect for fans of Fiona Barton, Clare Mackintosh, and Shari Lapena, is a gripping, twisting answer to that question. Divorces are often messy and ...

Nocturnal animals
DVD
2017
18 available of 22 items

An art gallery owner is haunted by her ex-husband's novel, a violent thriller she interprets as a veiled threat and a symbolic revenge tale.

Ben-Hur
DVD
2016
16 available of 22 items

The epic story of Judah Ben-Hur, a prince falsely accused of treason by his adopted brother, an officer in the Roman army. After years at sea, Judah returns to his homeland to seek revenge, but finds redemption.

In the fade
DVD
2017
6 available of 12 items

Katja's life collapses after the death of her husband and son in a bomb attack. After a time of mourning and injustice, Katja seeks revenge.

Upgrade
DVD
2018
12 available of 20 items

Set in the near-future, technology controls nearly all aspects of life. But when Grey, a self-identified technophobe, has his world turned upside down, his only hope for revenge is an experimental computer chip implant c...

Acts of vengeance
DVD
2017
3 available of 5 items

A fast-talking lawyer transforms his body and takes a vow of silence, not to be broken until he finds out who killed his wife and daughter and has his revenge.

Maleficent
DVD
2014
38 available of 58 items

A beautiful, pure-hearted young woman, Maleficent has an idyllic life growing up in a peaceable forest kingdom, until one day when an invading army threatens the harmony of the land. Bent on revenge, Maleficent faces a b...

Rancher's wild secret & Hold me, cowboy —Yates, Maisey, author.
Book
2019
6 available of 11 items

aRancher's wild secret: "The renowned spokesperson for her family's wine empire, Emerson Maxfield is engaged to a man solely to win her father's approval, and the sheltered beauty never, ever steps a toe out of line. Whi...

Mission atomic —Chadda, Sarwat, author.
Book
2016
23 available of 26 items

The thrilling conclusion to 39 Clues Book 4: Doublecross. A Cahill family member from the past is bent on revenge!

Stratton
DVD
2018
5 available of 5 items

A British special operative discovers that he must stop a former Russian operative intent on seeking revenge with chemcial weapons.

My cousin Rachel
DVD
2017
21 available of 28 items

Passion overtakes reason in this dark and layered romance - based on Daphne du Maurier's classic novel - starring Oscar® Winner Rachel Weisz. Believing his mysterious, beautiful cousin Rachel (Weisz) murdered the man who...

10x10
DVD
2017
3 available of 7 items

Lewis is a seemingly ordinary person, but under the surface, he hides a singular obsession revenge. The focus of this obsession is Cathy. In broad daylight, he kidnaps Cathy and takes her to his home in the middle of now...

A score to settle
DVD
2019
0 available of 7 items

Diagnosed with a fatal condition, Frankie Carver is released from prison after serving nineteen years of hard time. With only a short time left to live, Frankie must desperately try to make amends with the son he left be...

Revenge —Patterson, James, 1947- author.
Book
2018
0 available of 53 items

Murder. Former SAS soldier David Shelley was part of the most covert operations team in the special forces, along with the woman he went on to marry. Now settling down to civilian life in London, they have plans to set u...

The head hunter
DVD
2019
2 available of 4 items

On the outskirts of a kingdom, a quiet but fierce medieval warrior protects the realm from monsters and the occult. His gruesome collection of heads is missing only one, the monster that killed his daughter years ago. Dr...

Vengeance of the mountain man —Johnstone, William W., author.
Book
2016
30 available of 33 items

After years on the run, Sundance, a vicious, vengeful gunfighter, brings together a fearsome gang of cutthroats and sets out for the Sugarloaf, with the intention of seeking revenge on mountain man Smoke Jensen.

Mission Hurricane —Goebel, Jenny, author.
Book
2016
21 available of 24 items

Amy and Dan are shocked to learn that Outcast, a violent renegade who is threatening the lives of innocent people, may be a Cahill family member who is determined to exact revenge.

The legend of Tarzan
DVD
2016
33 available of 39 items

It has been years since the man once known as Tarzan left the jungles of Africa behind for a gentrified life as John Clayton III, Lord Greystoke, with his beloved wife, Jane at his side. Now, he has been invited back to ...

Dead eye —Greaney, Mark, author.
Book
2018
23 available of 26 items

A former CIA master assassin reappears from hiding to take revenge upon a former employee, who is a practiced killer himself.

1 2 3 ...