Library Closure

Chinook is excited to begin Curbside Pick-up at the end of June. Contact your local branch for more details, or read more here. In order to assist with efforts to stop the spread of COVID-19, all branches remain closed for physical visiting and browsing. The Re-open Sask Plan has put public libraries into Phase 4.2, and we are preparing our branches and safety measures to open as soon as we can. In the meantime, please make use of our growing collection of online resources, or call us at (306) 773-3186 or (306) 778-2752 to find out how we can help you further.

3078 Results
3078 Results
Revenge —Patterson, James, 1947- author.
Book
2020
7 available of 65 items

Former SAS soldier David Shelley was part of the most covert operations team in the special forces, along with the woman he went on to marry. Now settling down to civilian life in London, they have plans to set up a priv...

The exes' revenge —Jakeman, Jo, author.
Book
2019
44 available of 53 items

"How far would you go for revenge on your ex? This wickedly dark debut, perfect for fans of Fiona Barton, Clare Mackintosh, and Shari Lapena, is a gripping, twisting answer to that question. Divorces are often messy and ...

Nocturnal animals
DVD
2017
18 available of 21 items

An art gallery owner is haunted by her ex-husband's novel, a violent thriller she interprets as a veiled threat and a symbolic revenge tale.

Kill chain
DVD
2020
0 available of 7 items

A hotel room shootout between two assassins kicks off a long night where bodies fall like dominoes, as we follow a chain of crooked cops, gangsters, hitmen, a femme fatale and an ex-mercenary through a relay of murder, b...

Upgrade
DVD
2018
16 available of 20 items

Set in the near-future, technology controls nearly all aspects of life. But when Grey, a self-identified technophobe, has his world turned upside down, his only hope for revenge is an experimental computer chip implant c...

In the fade
DVD
2017
8 available of 11 items

Katja's life collapses after the death of her husband and son in a bomb attack. After a time of mourning and injustice, Katja seeks revenge.

Maleficent
DVD
2014
39 available of 58 items

A beautiful, pure-hearted young woman, Maleficent has an idyllic life growing up in a peaceable forest kingdom, until one day when an invading army threatens the harmony of the land. Bent on revenge, Maleficent faces a b...

Mission atomic —Chadda, Sarwat, author.
Book
2016
23 available of 26 items

The thrilling conclusion to 39 Clues Book 4: Doublecross. A Cahill family member from the past is bent on revenge!

My cousin Rachel
DVD
2017
24 available of 28 items

Passion overtakes reason in this dark and layered romance - based on Daphne du Maurier's classic novel - starring Oscar® Winner Rachel Weisz. Believing his mysterious, beautiful cousin Rachel (Weisz) murdered the man who...

Ben-Hur
DVD
2016
16 available of 22 items

The epic story of Judah Ben-Hur, a prince falsely accused of treason by his adopted brother, an officer in the Roman army. After years at sea, Judah returns to his homeland to seek revenge, but finds redemption.

A score to settle
DVD
2019
1 available of 8 items

Diagnosed with a fatal condition, Frankie Carver is released from prison after serving nineteen years of hard time. With only a short time left to live, Frankie must desperately try to make amends with the son he left be...

10x10
DVD
2017
4 available of 7 items

Lewis is a seemingly ordinary person, but under the surface, he hides a singular obsession revenge. The focus of this obsession is Cathy. In broad daylight, he kidnaps Cathy and takes her to his home in the middle of now...

Full dark, no stars —King, Stephen, 1947-
Book
2010
77 available of 87 items

Prolific author Stephen King presents a collection of four new novellas. In the story 1922, a man plunges into the depths of madness when his wife attempts to sell off the family home. A mystery writer, who was beaten an...

Mission Hurricane —Goebel, Jenny, author.
Book
2016
21 available of 26 items

Amy and Dan are shocked to learn that Outcast, a violent renegade who is threatening the lives of innocent people, may be a Cahill family member who is determined to exact revenge.

The head hunter
DVD
2019
3 available of 4 items

On the outskirts of a kingdom, a quiet but fierce medieval warrior protects the realm from monsters and the occult. His gruesome collection of heads is missing only one, the monster that killed his daughter years ago. Dr...

A silent death —May, Peter, 1951- author.
Book
2020
0 available of 21 items

"Spain, 2020. When ex-pat fugitive Jack Cleland watches his girlfriend die, gunned down in a pursuit involving officer Cristina Sanchez Pradell, he promises to exact his revenge by destroying the policewoman. Cristina's ...

The revenant : a novel of revenge —Punke, Michael, 1964- author.
Book
2015
22 available of 25 items

The year is 1823, and the trappers of the Rocky Mountain Fur Company live a brutal frontier life. Trapping beaver, they contend daily with the threat of Indian tribes turned warlike over the white men's encroachment on t...

The rhythm section : a Stephanie Patrick thriller —Burnell, Mark, author.
Book
2018
23 available of 31 items

She has nothing to lose and only revenge to live for She thought her life was over... Stephanie Patrick's life is destroyed by the crash of flight NE027: her family was on board and there were no survivors. Devastated, s...

Death rattle —Lynch, Sean, active 2013- author.
Book
2019
37 available of 45 items

In 1863, a teenaged boy fled his home in Atherton, Missouri, to escape the power-hungry men who murdered his father and stole his family's land. He joined the Confederacy under an assumed name and led guerilla raids in t...

Firecrackers
DVD
2019
3 available of 5 items

It tells the story of Lou and her best friend Chantal as they plan to get out of their isolated, run downtown and move to a city far, far away. When Chantal's unstable and possessive ex violates her during a night of par...

1 2 3 ...