Library Closure

Read more about our phased re-opening plan here. In the meantime, please make use of our growing collection of online resources, or call us at (306) 778-2752 (Swift Current) or (306) 773-3186 (Headquarters) to find out how we can help you further.

92 Results
92 Results
Code name: Lise : the true story of the woman who became WWII's most highly decorated spy —Loftis, Larry, author.
Book
2019
17 available of 19 items

"The extraordinary true story of Odette Sansom, the British spy who operated in occupied France and fell in love with her commanding officer during World War II--perfect for fans of Unbroken, The Boys in the Boat, and Co...

Letters from Baghdad
DVD
2019
2 available of 4 items

Gertrude Bell is sometimes called the female Lawrence of Arabia. Bell was an explorer, spy, archaeologist, and diplomat who helped shape the Middle East after World War I. Advisor to Winston Churchill and critic of colon...

Agent Jack : the true story of MI5's secret Nazi hunter —Hutton, Robert (Journalist), author.
Book
2019
2 available of 4 items

"The never-before-told story of Eric Roberts, who infiltrated a network of Nazi sympathizers in Great Britain in order to protect the country from the grips of fascism June 1940: Europe has fallen to Adolf Hitler's army,...

D-Day girls : the spies who armed the resistance, sabotaged the Nazis, and helped win World War II —Rose, Sarah, 1974- author.
Book
2019
4 available of 8 items

"The dramatic, inspiring story of the extraordinary women recruited by Britain's elite spy agency to sabotage the Nazis, shore up the Resistance, and pave the way for Allied victory in World War II."--Provided by publish...

Code name: Lise the true story of the woman who became WWII's most highly decorated spy —Loftis, Larry.
Large Print
2019
2 available of 4 items

"The extraordinary true story of Odette Sansom, the British spy who operated in occupied France and fell in love with her commanding officer during World War II--perfect for fans of Unbroken, The Boys in the Boat, and Co...

The spy who loved : the secrets and lives of Christine Granville —Mulley, Clare.
Book
2013
5 available of 5 items

Documents the story of the first British female special agent in World War II, discussing her mixed heritage, daring missions in numerous countries, significant intelligence contributions, and subsequent murder by an obs...

Code name Lise : the true story of the woman who became WWII's most highly decorated spy —Loftis, Larry, author.
Book On CD
2019
2 available of 2 items

The year is 1942, and World War II is in full swing. Odette Sansom decides to follow in her war hero father's footsteps by becoming an SOE agent to aid Britain and her beloved homeland, France. Five failed attempts and o...

A cool and lonely courage : the untold story of sister spies in Occupied France —Ottaway, Susan.
Book
2014
7 available of 7 items

Eileen Nearne and her sister Jacqueline were agents for the Special Operations Executive during the Second World War, working undercover in Nazi-occupied France to send crucial intelligence to the Allies. But the war dea...

Enemy of the reich the Noor Inayat Khan story
DVD
2014
0 available of 2 items

In 1943, Noor Inayat Khan was recruited as a covert operative into Winston Churchill's Special Operations Executive. With an American mother and Indian Muslim father, she was an extremely unusual British agent. After her...

Code name Madeleine : a Sufi spy in Nazi-occupied Paris —Magida, Arthur J., author.
Book
2020
4 available of 7 items

"The dramatic story of Noor Inayat Khan, secret agent for the British in occupied France. During the critical summer months of 1943, Noor Inayat Khan was the only wireless operator transmitting secret messages from Nazi-...

D-Day girls the spies who armed the resistance, sabotaged the Nazis, and helped win World War II —Rose, Sarah, 1974-
Large Print
2019
5 available of 6 items

"The inspiring story of the extraordinary women recruited by Britain's elite spy agency to sabotage the Nazis, shore up the Resistance, and pave the way for Allied victory in World War II."-- Provided by publisher.

A spy among friends Kim Philby and the great betrayal —Macintyre, Ben, 1963- author.
Large Print
2014
0 available of 1 items

Kim Philby was the greatest spy in history, a brilliant and charming man who rose to head Britain's counterintelligence against the Soviet Union during the height of the Cold War, while he was secretly working for the en...

1 2 3 ...