Book jacket
Full wolf moon : a novel

Book

2017
"The New York Times bestselling author of The forgotten room and Deep storm is back with a new thriller that follows the trail of a killer who cannot exist. featuring Jeremy Logan, the renowned investigator of the supernatural and fantastic. Legends, no matter how outlandish, are often grounded in reality. This has been the guiding principle behind the exhilarating career of Jeremy Logan, the "enigmologist" -- an investigator who specializes in analyzing phenomena that have no obvious explanation -- previously seen in The forgotten room, The third gate, and Deep storm. Logan has often found himself in situations where keeping an open mind could mean the difference between life and death, and that has never been more true than now. Logan travels to an isolated writers' retreat deep in the Adirondacks to finally work on his book when the remote community is rocked by the grisly discovery of a dead hiker on Desolation Mountain. The body has been severely mauled, but the unusual savagery of the bite and claw marks call into question the initial suspicions of a wild bear attack. When Logan is asked to help investigate, he discovers no shortage of suspects capable of such an attack -- and no shortage of locals willing to point the finger and spread incredible rumors. One rumor, too impossible to believe, has even the forest ranger believing in werewolves. As Logan gets to know the remote deep-woods landscape, including a respected woman scientist still struggling with the violent loss of her father in these very woods, Logan realizes he's up against something he has never seen before. His most action-packed and white-knuckled novel to date, Full wolf moon is the perfect combination of exotic locales, provocative science, and raw action that make for a deeply entertaining Lincoln Child blockbuster"-- Provided by publisher.

Item Details

Subjects:

Genre:

ISBN:

  • 9780385531429 (hardcover)
  • 9780385531429
  • 0385531427

Edition: First edition.

Description: 244 pages ; 25 cm

LCCN: 2017002292

Link to PAC

Other Items In This Series

Cussler, Clive — Clive Cussler's Adventure stories feature many of the elements that Lincoln Child's fans appreciate (whether he's writing alone or with writing partner Douglas J. Preston). In Cussler's books you'll find exotic settings (always involving a body of water), treasure or secrets or other intriguing backgrounds, and technological, historical, or military details. -- Shauna Griffin
King, Stephen, 1947- — Popular suspense authors Lincoln Child and Douglas J. Preston frequently write together, and they offer genre-blending titles that contain many of the elements that Stephen King's readers appreciate: fast-paced adventures, building suspense, sympathetic characters, frequently a battle against evil, and a horror which can be beaten down but not destroyed. -- Krista Biggs
Alpert, Mark, 1961- — These authors write compelling, fast-paced thrillers that will keep readers hooked with action-packed and suspenseful plots, imaginative premises, and detailed yet accessible depictions of cutting-edge technology. -- Derek Keyser
Rollins, James, 1961- — Dangerous adventure and scary suspense are raw materials from which James Rollins crafts his high-energy Thrillers. Like Douglas J. Preston and Lincoln Child, Rollins is quite comfortable blending the supernatural with intrigue in his creatively constructed, page-turning books. -- Krista Biggs
Crichton, Michael, 1942-2008 — Also known for his willingness to blur genres and for his creative plotting, author Michael Crichton is a natural choice for readers of Douglas J. Preston and Lincoln Child, whether they're writing together or separately. -- Krista Biggs
Long, Jeffrey, M.D — Jeff Long is another author who enjoys mixing adventure, history, and suspense with a touch of horror, and his thrillers would also be good choices for readers of Douglas J. Preston and Lincoln Child (writing together or separately). -- Krista Biggs
Michaels, David, (Publisher pseudonym); Cannell, Stephen J. — These authors' works are Suspenseful and Fast-paced, and they share: the genre 'Thrillers and suspense' and the subject 'Undercover operations'.
Griffin, W. E. B.; Berenson, Alex; Forsyth, Frederick, 1938- — These authors' works are Suspenseful, Compelling, and Fast-paced, and they share: the genre 'Thrillers and suspense' and the subject 'Undercover operations'.
Coughlin, Jack, 1966- — These authors' works are Suspenseful, Compelling, and Action-packed, and they share: the genre 'Thrillers and suspense' and the subject 'Undercover operations'.

Professional Reviews

There are no professional revews for this title.

Additional Information

There is no additional information for this title.