10220 Results
Book jacket

Book

2018
Willa Knox has always prided herself on being the embodiment of responsibility for her family. Which is why it's so unnerving that she's arrived at middle age with nothing to show for her hard work and dedication but a s...
Book jacket

Book

2018
"In 1950s Quebec, the French and English tolerate each other with precarious civility-much like Maggie Hughes' parents. Maggie's English-speaking father has ambitions for his daughter that don't include marriage to the p...
Book jacket

Book

2018
When U.S. troops occupy Germany, friends Jakob and Emmanuelle are saved from the terrible fate of so many in the camps. With the help of sponsors, they make their way to New York. In order not to be separated, they allow...
Book jacket

Book

2017
In Shaker Heights, a placid, progressive suburb of Cleveland, everything is planned - from the layout of the winding roads, to the colors of the houses, to the successful lives its residents will go on to lead. And no on...
Book jacket

Book

2017
"Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale. Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill F...
Book jacket

Book

2018
"When Caroline Sears receives the news that her unborn baby girl has a heart defect, she is devastated. It is 1970 and there seems to be little that can be done. But her brother-in-law, a physicist, tells her that perhap...
Book jacket

Book

2019
"From #1 New York Times bestselling author Sophie Kinsella, an irresistible story of love and empowerment about a young woman with a complicated family, a handsome man who might be "the one," and an IOU that changes ever...
Book jacket

Book

2014
There is something about Ove. At first sight, he is almost certainly the grumpiest man you will ever meet. He thinks himself surrounded by idiots -- neighbours who can't reverse a trailer properly, joggers, shop assistan...
Book jacket

Book

2018
"Newlyweds Celestial and Roy, the living embodiment of the New South, are settling into the routine of their life together when Roy is sent to prison for a crime he didn't commit. An insightful look into the lives of peo...
Book jacket

Book

2018
"Frances Price - tart widow, possessive mother, and Upper East Side force of nature - is in dire straits, beset by scandal and impending bankruptcy. Her adult son Malcolm is no help, mired in a permanent state of arreste...
Book jacket

Book

2018
"What first appears to be a random home invasion reveals a family's dark secrets in this domestic ticking-clock suspense novel from the New York Times bestselling author of See Jane run. A hostile relationship with her s...
Book jacket

Book

2018
"A once accomplished concert pianist, Richard now has ALS. As he becomes increasingly paralyzed and is no longer able to live on his own, Karina becomes his reluctant caretaker. As Richard's muscles, voice, and breath fa...
Book jacket

Book

2019
"Against the electrifying backdrop of the 1960s, Danielle Steel unveils the gripping chronicle of a young woman discovering a passion for justice and of the unsung heroes she encounters on her quest to fight the good fig...
Book jacket

Book

2018
"From the internationally acclaimed, bestselling author of The English Patient: a mesmerizing new novel that tells a dramatic story set in the decade after World War II through the lives of a small group of unexpected ch...
Book jacket

Book

2016
"The new novel from Liane Moriarty, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The husband's secret, Big little lies, and What Alice forgot, about how sometimes we don't appreciate how extraordinary our ordinary lives a...
Book jacket

Book

2018
It's Nantucket wedding season, also known as summer--the sight of a bride racing down Main Street is as common as the sun setting at Madaket Beach. The Otis-Winbury wedding promises to be an event to remember: the groom'...