10490 Results
Book jacket

Book

2019
"What might have been? That tantalizing question propels a woman on a cross-country adventure to reunite with the men she loved and let go, in Danielle Steel's exhilarating new novel. It all starts with a fall from a la...
Book jacket

Book

2019
Isabelle McAvoy (58), private art consultant in New York City. The first half of the book focuses on her past, having three daughters with three different men and following her through each of those relationships. Her fi...
Book jacket

Book

2019
"From the #1 New York Times bestselling author, a novel about the power of family to harm--and to heal. Within the walls of a tasteful, perfectly kept house in North Carolina's Blue Ridge Mountains, young Zane Bigelow fe...
Book jacket

Book

2017
In Shaker Heights, a placid, progressive suburb of Cleveland, everything is planned - from the layout of the winding roads, to the colors of the houses, to the successful lives its residents will go on to lead. And no on...
Book jacket

Book

2019
"Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale. Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill F...
Book jacket

Book

2019
Told from the perspective of an older woman as she looks back on her youth with both pleasure and regret (but mostly pleasure), City of Girls explores themes of female sexuality and promiscuity, as well as the idiosyncra...
Book jacket

Book

2019
"Paige Watts is the ultimate stage mother. The daughter of Hollywood royalty, Paige channels her own acting dreams into making her daughter, Emma, a star. By the age of nine, Emma is playing a central role in a hit TV sh...
Book jacket

Book

2018
"In 1950s Quebec, the French and English tolerate each other with precarious civility-much like Maggie Hughes' parents. Maggie's English-speaking father has ambitions for his daughter that don't include marriage to the p...
Book jacket

Book

2019
When a single mom becomes an "empty nester," she spreads her wings to rediscover herself--and her passions--in this heartwarming novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber. Jenna Boltz's life is at a...
Book jacket

Book

2019
"Though Chloe was the younger of the two Taylor sisters, she always seemed to be in charge. She was the honor roll student with big dreams and an even bigger work ethic. Nicky was always restless ... and more than a litt...
Book jacket

Book

2019
Rowan Caine stumbles across a lucrative job as a live-in nanny for a picture-perfect family in the Scottish Highlands. What she doesn't know is that she's stepping into a nightmare that will end with a child dead and her...
Book jacket

Book

2017
In a windswept British seaside town, single mom Alice Lake finds a man sitting on the beach outside her house. He has no name, no jacket, and no idea how he got there. Against her better judgment, she invites him inside....
Book jacket

Book

2019
"After more than a decade of happy marriage, things are going well for Don and Rosie--until a phone call throws their world off balance. Their son, eleven-year-old Hudson, has always been a smart kid. But now his teacher...
Book jacket

Book

2019
It's Nantucket wedding season, also known as summer -- the sight of a bride racing down Main Street is as common as the sun setting at Madaket Beach. The Otis-Winbury wedding promises to be an event to remember: the groo...
Book jacket

Book

2018
When U.S. troops occupy Germany, friends Jakob and Emmanuelle are saved from the terrible fate of so many in the camps. With the help of sponsors, they make their way to New York. In order not to be separated, they allow...
Book jacket

Book

2019
Nestled in New York's Hudson Valley is a luxury retreat boasting every amenity: organic meals, personal fitness trainers, daily massages--and all of it for free. In fact, you're paid big money to stay here--more than you...
Book jacket

Book

2019
"In her new novel, Danielle Steel tells a riveting story of the dark side of motherhood. Zoe Morgan's childhood was marked by her younger sister's tragic illness, watching as her parents dedicated themselves completely t...